Recent Faculty Awards and Recognition

  • We are very proud of Janice Radway, who received both The Open Field Award, International Communication Association and The Carl Bode-Norman Holmes Pearson Award, American Studies Association in 2011.
  • Kate Masur received Honorable Mentions: 2011 Lincoln Prize, Lincoln and Soldiers Institute, Gettysburg College & 2011 Avery O. Craven Award, Organization of American Historians for her book, An Example for All the Land: Emancipation and the Struggle over Equality in Washington, D.C. Congratulations, Kate!
  • Congratulations to Julia Stern, who was named Charles Deering McCormick Professor of Teaching Excellence for 2008-2011 and also named to the ASG faculty honor roll for 2011.