Skip to main content

Program in American Studies Calendar 2018-19

Fall Quarter

Day Date Event
Fri Sep 21 Wildcat Welcome (new student orientation)
Thu Sep 27 Fall Classes begin 
Mon Oct 15 Undergraduate Petition to Graduate due for Winter 2019
Tue Oct 22 American Studies Group Advising Session
Wed Nov 1

A Conversation with Elliott Gorn: Let the People See, The Story of Emmett Till

Mon Nov 5 Pre-registration for Winter Quarter 2019 begins
Mon Nov 12 Registration for Winter Quarter 2019 begins
Thu Nov 23 Thanksgiving Day (no classes) 
Mon Dec 3 WCAS reading period begins
Sat Dec 8 Fall classes end
Sun Dec 9 WCAS reading period ends
Mon Dec 10 Fall examinations begin
Sat Dec 15 Fall examinations end & Winter Break begins
Fri Dec 21 Undergraduate Petition to Graduate due for Spring 2019

 

Winter Quarter

Day Date Event
Mon Jan 7 Winter classes begin
Mon Jan 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes) 
Mon Feb 4 American Studies Group Advising Session
Mon Feb 11 AMST Informational Session
Mon Feb 18 Pre-registration for Spring Quarter 2019
Mon Feb 25 Registration for Spring Quarter 2019 begins
Tue Mar 12 WCAS reading period begins
Sat Mar 16 Winter classes end
Sun Mar 17 WCAS reading period ends
Mon Mar 18 Winter examinations begin
Sat Mar 23 Winter examinations end

 

Spring Quarter

Day Date Event
Mon Apr 1 Spring classes begin 
Mon Apr 8 American Studies Applications Due
Mon Apr 15 - 19 American Studies Applicant Interviews
Mon Apr 29 New American Studies Major Decisions Notification
Mon May 6 American Studies Group Advising Session
Mon May 27 Memorial Day (no classes)
Tue Jun 4 WCAS reading period begins 
Sat Jun 8 Spring classes end
Sun Jun 9 WCAS reading period ends
Mon Jun 10 Spring exams begin
Wed Jun 12 American Studies Senior Symposium
Sat Jun 15 Spring exams end
Wed Jun 19 American Studies End-of-Year picnic
Thu Jun 20 Baccalaureate
Fri Jun 21 Commencement
Sat Jun 22 American Studies Seniors' Pre-Convocation Breakfast



Back to top